

## AWA-AGGA Limited 4<sup>th</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

## Wednesday 12 April 2023 MINUTES

## **Zoom Videoconference**

1	WELCOME, ATTENDANCE AND APOLOGIES
1.0	The meeting opened at 15:03 with Greg Hunt in the chair.
	Present
	Members: Lewis Saragossi (Life Member), Greg Hunt (G.James), Dan Cabral (Rylock), Ed Stelling (EcoEco), Adrian Grocott (Express Glass), Matthew Churchill (National Glass), David Ackland (FSA), David Heal (Vesuvius), Paul Beauclerc (Assa Abloy), Sandro Ianni (Lisec), Cameron Mcleod (Trend/Jeld-WEN), Roy Loftus (Nu Look), Anton Paarhammer (Paarhammer), Anthony Breach (George Fethers), Peter den Boer (Jason Windows), Michael Aitken (South Melbourne Glass), Francis Bindschedler (Glass Hardware Australia), Todd West (Glass Co WA), Mitch Hartley (Miglas), Ian Hay (Chevron Glass), and Suman Chhetry (AGG).
	Observers: Clinton Skeoch (AGWA Executive Director and CEO), Jann O'Connor (Minutes), Stuart Bulmer (Chevron Glass), AGWA Staff - Ann Swinney, Ingrid Pagura, Joel Brady and Melissa Baker.
	It was advised that the meeting was being recorded for the purpose of creating minutes.
	The Chair announced that the requirement of a quorum had been met.
	APOLOGIES & PROXIES
	Apologies: Phillip Harman, Dean Haritos, Deb Deeth, Scott Kelly and Daniel Black.  Proxies: No proxies were received.
2	MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 24 MAY 2022
	The minutes were distributed with the notice of meeting.
	<b>Motion:</b> Moved Tony Paarhammer, seconded Adrian Grocott that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 24 May 2022 be approved. <b>Carried</b>
3	REPORT ON AGWA ACTIVITIES - CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT
	Due to the passing of the Board Chair. Liz North, in March the Chairperson's Report will be incorporated into the Executive Director and CEO Report.
4	TREASURER'S REPORT
	The Executive Director and CEO, Clinton Skeoch, spoke to the Audited Financial Report.
	Motion: Moved Tony Paarhammer, seconded Anthony Breach that the Financial Report be approved. Carried
5	EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/CEO'S REPORT
	The ED/CEO, Clinton Skeoch, delivered his report which is appended.
6	ELECTION OF DIRECTORS
	The Chair stated that the Board elected in 2021 has been functioning extremely well and he thanked them for the time and energy that they have put into supporting and providing direction for the Association.

He advised that the Board members whose terms concluded this year have all re-nominated for their position. There were nominations received for all the vacant positions on the Board. The following people were unopposed, so they have been deemed elected. Scott Kelly - Jeld-WEN (Windows North) Dean Haritos – Viridian (Glass South) Tony Paarhammer – Paarhammer Windows and Doors (Windows South) Deb Deeth - Greater Glass (Glass East) The supplier position received three nominations and went to an election which was conducted online by secret ballot through GoVote. The chair thanked all the members that took the time to vote for a candidate in this election. The result of the voting is that Daniel Black of AWS has been elected to fill the vacant Supplier Board position. The Chair welcomed Deb Deeth and Daniel Black as new members of the Board. The Chair congratulated the new Board who will be meeting for the first-time next week. 6 **GENERAL BUSINESS APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS 2021** Motion: Moved Todd West, seconded Tony Paarhammer, that Nexia Sydney Audit Pty Ltd be appointed as the auditors for AWA-AGGA Limited for 2023. Carried 7 **OTHER BUSINESS** There was no other business however the Chairman asked if there were any questions. There were no questions. There being no further business the Chairman closed the meeting closed at 15.30. These minutes are a true record of the meeting and approved on behalf of the Board of Directors **Meeting Chair Approved Date**